It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To get app: Go to one of the database listed below
Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on iPhone and Android Apps.
Enter your email address to send yourself instructions, a key and a link to the app.
CINAHL Plus with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive nursing and allied health research database providing full text to subject specific journals; Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
includes publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. In addition, this resource offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and more.
covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE with Full textThis link opens in a new windowMost comprehensive source of full text medical journals, providing full text for more than 1.470 journals; Best to use if looking for information about a disease, treatment or clinical trial.
Academic SearchThis link opens in a new windowLeading resource for scholarly research with peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Supports high-level research in many disciplines by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
Best for Nursing students and faculty and other allied health professionals like radiology technicians, dental hygienists, etc.
Search by using the CINAHL headings for best results, selecting major concept
CINAHL stands for Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Free medical database created by the U.S.National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health; comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Located at www.pubmed.gov. The same as MedLine with Full Text but the screen and searching features are different.
Created by the librarians of the New York Academy of Medicine, subject covered include health services research and urban health topics, publication include theses, conference proceedings, technical reports, preliminary progress reports, statistical reports, etc..