It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Publishes articles on curriculum, child care programs, administration, staff development, family-school relationships, equity issues, multicultural units, health nutrition, facilities, special needs, employer-sponsored care, and infant/toddler programs.
Early Childhood Research Quarterly (ECRQ) publishes research on early childhood education and development from birth through 8 years of age. ECRQ publishes predominantly empirical research (quantitative or qualitative methods) on issues of interest to early childhood development, theory, and educational practice.
Provides continuing education of librarians working with children, showcases current scholarly research and practice in library service to children and spotlights significant activities and programs of the Association of Library Service for Children.
A biweekly magazine for professionals that provides information on funding and child development programs, including preschool education programs, Head Start centers, and child care facilities. Includes news of Head Start legislation, welfare reform and its implications for child care and young children, regulations, new funding sources, and innovative programs from the Child Care and Development Block Grants.
"Peter Rabbit" character by Beatrix Potter text and image available from Project Gutenberg
Research Databases to Search for Articles about Early Childhood Education
Education SourceThis link opens in a new windowCollection of full-text education journals, providing scholarly research and information for education students, professionals, and policy makers; covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties.
Educator's Reference CompleteThis link opens in a new windowThis collection is a great resource for any educator—from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Educator's Reference Complete covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)This link opens in a new windowAuthoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources; contains many full-text documents dating back to 1966; includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
APA PsycArticlesThis link opens in a new windowProvides access full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals; includes current and historical journal coverage.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive, full-text database covering psychology and psychiatry topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, mental processes, observational and experimental methods.
Social Sciences Full TextThis link opens in a new windowCovers the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, full-text resource provides access to the most important English-language social science journals.