For all of the ways to contact your librarians click here.
Construction Technology - Building Construction print books are arranged according to the Library of Congress Classification system and will be found on the second floor. They span a wide area and are mostly found in the T (Technology) section as well as its 2-letter subsections, such as TA (Civil Engineering) and TH (Building Construction).
Getting Books From Other Libraries: Marvin Library has many books on most topics. However, you may search for a book and find we do not have it. No problem! We can borrow books (at no charge) from libraries near and far. Use ILLIad through Resource Sharing to request that books and articles be delivered to Marvin Library for you to borrow.
See Also ASM Handbooks
See Also ASTM Standards
Watch the video below, and view these frequently asked questions, to learn how to search for books and ebooks at our library through OneSearch.
Leading resource for scholarly research with peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Supports high-level research in many disciplines by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
Offers full-text and indexed content that covers the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines—from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.
Includes images related to architecture and city planning.
Includes architectural journals and magazines.
Includes architectural and city planning journals.
Contains full text for general reference magazines and publications that cover a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues.
ASM Handbook origins date back to the 1920s, when the society began to publish loose leaf heat treating datasheets. Since then, the distinct and recognizable green ASM Handbooks have evolved into the definitive resource on materials science and engineering for industry professionals. From properties of irons and steels to mechanical testing to medical devices, ASM Handbooks cover a range of topics and contain peer reviewed and time tested information that you can trust.
Providing you 24/7 online access to the content developed by ASTM’s worldwide network of experts, ASTM Compass helps you ensure safety, improve quality, and gain a competitive advantage.
All Databases
See the Home tab of this research guide to see a full list of STEM Databases we offer.
Complete Building Construction by 
Building Construction Illustrated by 
Fundamentals of Residential Construction by 
Fundamentals of Building Construction by See our Textbooks On Reserve Research Guide for Construction Technology (CNST) Textbooks on Reserve for the semester.
Green Building with Concrete by 
Sustainable Construction: Green Building Design and delivery by Professional magazine for architects and engineers in areas of business, design and engineering.
2020 Building Code of New York State - Published by the New York State Department of State.
2020 Energy Conservation Construction Code of New York State - Published by the New York State Department of State. This code contains separate provisions for commercial buildings and for low-rise residential buildings.
Also available through Up.codes and ICC (International Code Council).
2016 Supplement to the New York State Energy Conservation Construction Code (Revised August 2016) - Published by the New York State Department of State
Additional New York State Codes through Up.codes
