Skip to Main Content
Ask a Librarian
Hours
Research Guides
Database Finder
OneSearch
Dwight Marvin Library
Research Guides
STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Math)
Selected Current Articles & Databases
Search this Guide
STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Math): Selected Current Articles & Databases
Advanced Manufacturing Technology
Toggle Dropdown
Books & Textbooks on Reserve
Databases, Websites & Videos
Automotive
Toggle Dropdown
Databases, Journals & Articles
Books, eBooks, & Textbooks on Reserve
Websites & Statistics
Biology
This link opens in a new window
Chemistry
Toggle Dropdown
Databases & History of Chemistry
Books, eBooks, & Textbooks on Reserve
Websites
Chemistry Lab Safety
American Chemical Society
CHEM 205
CHEM 210
Videos
Computer Information Systems
Toggle Dropdown
Databases, Journals & Magazines
Finding Books & eBooks
Selected Books, eBooks, & Textbooks on Reserve
Websites, Videos, & News
Swift Programming
Construction Technology - Building Construction
Cybersecurity
Toggle Dropdown
Books
Journals
Websites
Videos
Electrical Engineering Technology
Heating / Air Conditioning / Refrigeration Technical Services
Toggle Dropdown
Selected Current Articles & Databases
Books, eBooks & Textbooks on Reserve
Websites
Mathematics & Engineering
Toggle Dropdown
Databases
Books & Textbooks on Reserve
Websites & Videos
Faculty Resources
Physics
Welding
ASM Handbooks
This link opens in a new window
ASTM Standards
Electrical Construction and Maintenance
Biotechnology
Heating / Air Conditioning / Refrigeration Technical Services - Selected Current Articles & Databases
Selected Articles on HVAC
Deeply flexible commercial building HVAC system control: A physics-aware deep learning-embedded MPC approach.
This link opens in a new window
Jun 14, 2025
Development and validation of aggregation method for fault detection and diagnostics in HVAC systems.
This link opens in a new window
May 31, 2025
Ensemble surrogate modeling of a real-time HVAC set-point optimization framework for PV self-consumption maximization.
This link opens in a new window
May 31, 2025
Optimal control of HVAC systems through active disturbance rejection control-assisted reinforcement learning.
This link opens in a new window
May 14, 2025
Collaborative optimization scheduling strategy for HVAC with a three-layer optimization architecture.
This link opens in a new window
May 14, 2025
Defending against cyber-attacks in building HVAC systems through energy performance evaluation using a physics-informed dynamic Bayesian network (PIDBN).
This link opens in a new window
Apr 30, 2025
Evaluating the performance of machine learning models for energy load prediction in residential HVAC systems.
This link opens in a new window
Apr 30, 2025
Occupant-centric multicriteria optimization of hybrid personalized HVAC system: Impact of supply inlet layout and return air ratio.
This link opens in a new window
Apr 14, 2025
Online learning-enhanced data-driven model predictive control for optimizing HVAC energy consumption, indoor air quality and thermal comfort.
This link opens in a new window
Mar 31, 2025
Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC) Temperature and Humidity Control Optimization Based on Large Language Models (LLMs).
This link opens in a new window
Mar 31, 2025
HVAC System Energy Retrofit for a University Lecture Room Considering Private and Public Interests.
This link opens in a new window
Mar 14, 2025
Efficient and assured reinforcement learning-based building HVAC control with heterogeneous expert-guided training.
This link opens in a new window
Mar 4, 2025
Rule extraction from deep reinforcement learning controller and comparative analysis with ASHRAE control sequences for the optimal management of Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC) systems in multizone buildings.
This link opens in a new window
Feb 28, 2025
Digital twin model calibration of HVAC system using adaptive domain Nelder-Mead method.
This link opens in a new window
Feb 28, 2025
Study on enhanced fault diagnosis of chiller units in HVAC systems under the imbalanced data environment using GA-Optimized LightGBM.
This link opens in a new window
Feb 28, 2025
Towards sustainable ships: Advancing energy efficiency of HVAC systems onboard through digital twin.
This link opens in a new window
Feb 14, 2025
Multi-agent deep reinforcement learning based HVAC control for multi-zone buildings considering zone-energy-allocation optimization.
This link opens in a new window
Feb 14, 2025
Effects of ambient temperature on electric vehicle range considering battery Performance, powertrain Efficiency, and HVAC load.
This link opens in a new window
Feb 14, 2025
Enhancing Intelligent HVAC optimization with graph attention networks and stacking ensemble learning, a recommender system approach in Shenzhen Qianhai Smart Community.
This link opens in a new window
Feb 10, 2025
A parametric, control-integrated and machine learning-enhanced modeling method of demand-side HVAC systems in industrial buildings: A practical validation study.
This link opens in a new window
Jan 31, 2025
Enabling scalable Model Predictive Control design for building HVAC systems using semantic data modelling.
This link opens in a new window
Jan 31, 2025
Proposal and experimental study on a CO2-based multi-mode integrated HVAC system.
This link opens in a new window
Jan 31, 2025
Impacts of HVAC cleaning on energy consumption and supply airflow: A multi-climate evaluation.
This link opens in a new window
Jan 31, 2025
Projecting and estimating HVAC energy savings from correcting control faults: Comparison between physical and virtual metering approaches.
This link opens in a new window
Jan 31, 2025
Long-Term field testing of the accuracy and HVAC energy savings potential of occupancy presence sensors in A Single-Family home.
This link opens in a new window
Jan 31, 2025
Website
This link opens in a new window
|
Feed
This link opens in a new window
Selected Articles on Heating
Analyzing the Performance of a Vapor- Compression Refrigeration Cycle Coupled with a Heating and Dehumidification Desalination System.
This link opens in a new window
Jun 30, 2024
Energy Analysis of Combi Heat Pump System Configurations for Space Conditioning and Domestic Hot Water Heating in Residential Buildings.
This link opens in a new window
Jun 30, 2024
Evaluating the Field Performance of a Solar Air Heating System for Preheating Building Ventilation Air.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2023
Novel PCM-based Fin and Tube Heat Exchanger System for Building Heating and Cooling Applications.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2023
Hybrid Heat Pump System's Control Optimization for Annual Heating Operating Cost and Emission Minimization.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2023
Is the Heating Industry Hydrogen-Ready?: A Meta-Analysis of Hydrogen Impact Assessments on Combustion Equipment in Buildings.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2023
A Comparative Analysis of Energy Performance of Ultra-Low Temperature District Heating and Cooling Networks with Different Substation Configurations.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2023
Integration of a Solar Water Heating System with Encapsulated Phase Change Material Storage for Enhanced Energy Efficiency in Domestic Hot Water Systems.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2023
Heat Pump Water Heating for Multifamily Buildings in Cold Climates to Reduce the Energy Burden for Residents with Low to Moderate Incomes.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2023
Heating Hot Water Distribution Heat Losses -- Detailed Measurement.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2023
Website
This link opens in a new window
|
Feed
This link opens in a new window
Selected Articles on Cooling
Using Urban Building Energy Modeling to Quantify the Energy Saving Potential for Radiative Cooling.
This link opens in a new window
Jun 30, 2024
Green Refrigerant-Based Compact Hybrid System for Ultra-Efficient and Sustainable HPCs Cooling.
This link opens in a new window
Jun 30, 2024
Cooling Energy Consumption and Efficiency of VRF Systems Based on a Large-Scale Dataset.
This link opens in a new window
Jun 30, 2024
Novel PCM-based Fin and Tube Heat Exchanger System for Building Heating and Cooling Applications.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2023
Implementation of RP-1747 Demand-Controlled Ventilation in an Office Building: Preliminary Results from the Cooling Season.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2023
Latent and Sensible Model Predictive Controller Demonstration in a House During Cooling Operation.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2023
Impact of Different Cooling Tower Capacities on Heat Production Efficiency under Future Climate Change.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2023
A Comparative Analysis of Energy Performance of Ultra-Low Temperature District Heating and Cooling Networks with Different Substation Configurations.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2023
Design and Testing of a Novel Microchannel Polymer Heat Exchanger for Applications in Residential Cooling.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2023
Energy Efficiency of Radiant Heating/Cooling--Test Laboratory.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2023
Website
This link opens in a new window
|
Feed
This link opens in a new window
Selected Articles on Refrigeration
Analyzing the Performance of a Vapor- Compression Refrigeration Cycle Coupled with a Heating and Dehumidification Desalination System.
This link opens in a new window
Jun 30, 2024
Refrigeration System Design Exploration for a Heavy-Duty Hydrogen Refueling Station.
This link opens in a new window
Jun 30, 2023
Review of Systems and Refrigerants for Ultra-low Temperature Refrigeration.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2022
Evaluation of Advanced Architectures for Commercial Refrigeration Systems using Low Global Warming Potential Refrigerants.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2022
New Types of Low Global Warming, Energy Efficient Refrigeration Architectures Using a Trans-Critical Rotary Pressure Exchanger.
This link opens in a new window
Jun 30, 2022
In-Situ Oil Circulation Ratio (OCR) Measurement using Separation Method in a Transport Refrigeration System with R404A and POE32.
This link opens in a new window
Jun 30, 2021
Investigation of a Novel Ejector-Based R-290 Refrigeration Cycle Architecture.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2020
Model Predictive Control Performance Assessment of Absorption Refrigeration Cycles Utilizing Different Working Fluids.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2020
Systematic Assessment of Working Fluid Mixtures for Absorption Refrigeration Based on Process and Sustainability Indicators.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2020
Superheat Regulation and Efficiency Improvement for Refrigeration Vapor Compression Cycle.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2020
Website
This link opens in a new window
|
Feed
This link opens in a new window
All Library Databases
A-Z list
Databases organized alphabetically
Subject list
Databases organized by subject
See the
Home tab
of this research guide to see a full list of STEM Databases we offer.
Selected Articles on Geothermal Heat
Density-driven heat loss analysis of geothermal energy storage system based on experimental and numerical study.
This link opens in a new window
May 31, 2025
Time-dependent behaviors of pile groups in geothermal heat exchangers.
This link opens in a new window
Apr 30, 2025
Estimating the heat transfer in fractured geothermal reservoirs.
This link opens in a new window
Apr 14, 2025
Unlocking geothermal energy by repurposing abandoned wells as enhanced geothermal systems for sustainable heat production: A numerical investigation.
This link opens in a new window
Apr 14, 2025
Thermal performance and influencing range of underground inclined medium-deep geothermal heat exchangers.
This link opens in a new window
Apr 14, 2025
Can integrating wastewater heat recovery with a passive geothermal borehole improve the cost-effectiveness? Optimal energy management through ANN and genetic algorithm.
This link opens in a new window
Mar 31, 2025
Geothermal heat pump solutions for frost heave control in railway subgrades.
This link opens in a new window
Feb 28, 2025
A novel multi-level and multi-branch geothermal well system for synergetic geothermal energy exploitation and mine heat hazard prevention: numerical investigation.
This link opens in a new window
Feb 28, 2025
Investigation of the heat transfer of a single U-tube borehole heat exchanger for medium-shallow geothermal energy.
This link opens in a new window
Feb 28, 2025
Formation Model of Geothermal Resource in Central Jiangnan Orogenic Belt Based on the Analysis of Terrestrial Heat Flow and Geothermal Water Chemistry.
This link opens in a new window
Jan 31, 2025
Impact of karst groundwater seepage on heat transfer efficiency of geothermal heat exchangers.
This link opens in a new window
Jan 31, 2025
Surface heat loss assessment at the Waiotapu Geothermal Field, Taupo Volcanic Zone, New Zealand.
This link opens in a new window
Jan 31, 2025
Performance of a sedimentation tank for standing column wells coupled with geothermal heat pump systems.
This link opens in a new window
Jan 31, 2025
Field test on the thermal performance of double-layer pipe-embedded wall heating system with shallow geothermal energy and air source heat pump.
This link opens in a new window
Jan 9, 2025
Real-time temperature monitoring and flow control for improved heat extraction in enhanced geothermal systems.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 31, 2024
Artificial intelligence application for assessment/optimization of a cost-efficient energy system: Double-flash geothermal scheme tailored combined heat/power plant.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 29, 2024
Quantitative analysis of fracture network geometry on fluid flow and heat transfer in hot dry rock geothermal reservoirs.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 29, 2024
Study on the heat transfer performance of coaxial casing heat exchanger for medium and deep geothermal energy in cold regions.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 16, 2024
A study of geothermal hydraulic fracture surface morphology and heat transfer characteristics.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 14, 2024
An advanced closed-loop geothermal system to substantially enhance heat production.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 14, 2024
Modeling of calculations on the performance optimization of a double-flash geothermal renewable energy-based combined heat/power plant coupled by transcritical carbon dioxide rankine cycle.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 14, 2024
Heat in the news: Geothermal energy in Chilean newspaper coverage.
This link opens in a new window
Dec 14, 2024
A novel cascade heat design for a geothermal energy-based combined power plant in integration with water electrolysis and ammonia synthesis processes: Comprehensive thermo-environ-economic analyses.
This link opens in a new window
Nov 30, 2024
Understanding the impact of flow mechanisms in unsaturated layer on heat transfer near a partially submerged geothermal heat exchanger.
This link opens in a new window
Nov 14, 2024
Enhancing nocturnal microclimate in Tunisian greenhouses: Experimental study on integrating an innovative conic helicoidal heat exchanger with a geothermal heat pump system.
This link opens in a new window
Oct 31, 2024
Website
This link opens in a new window
|
Feed
This link opens in a new window
<<
Previous:
Heating / Air Conditioning / Refrigeration Technical Services
Next:
Books, eBooks & Textbooks on Reserve >>
Research
Guides by Expert Librarians
Database Finder
HVCC OneSearch
Library Catalog
How to Cite Sources
DOI | PMID Lookup
Library Services
Ask a Librarian
Reserve a Study Room
Media Services
Resource Sharing
Writing & Research Help
Quick Links
Textbooks on Reserve
Open Educational Resources
HVCC Digital Collections
Get Help
Library Account Sign in
About
Library Faculty & Staff
Liaison Program
Connect on Social Media
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
