A premier source of peer-reviewed, full-text, scholarly content across many academic areas. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text; authoritative and comprehensive.
Leading resource for scholarly research with peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Supports high-level research in many disciplines by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
High-quality images of art collections from across many cultures and eras from the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars and artists.
Offers worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought; includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more.
Full-text, scholarly resources in the arts and sciences include Archival and Current Journals, Books, and Primary Sources.
To access specific journals by title, use the Journal Finder option in OneSearch.
1) Type the name of a journal into the box. See below for suggested titles.
2) If your journal is available in the databases, it will say "Available online." Click that to browse the journal in a database.
3) If it says "Available at Dwight Marvin Library Magazine and Newspaper Collection," print issues are available in the Library collection.
Popular art journals to search for:
|
ARTnews Art in America Art Documentation Artforum. |
African Arts Oxford Art Journal RACAR (Canadian Art Review) |
Some journals have full access to more recent articles/issues on their websites.