Library Instructional Videos and Tutorials

Learn how to focus or refine search results and access and save articles.

Learn how to access and search the Albany Business Review online from the Dwight Marvin Library.

Learn how to search APA PscyArticles and Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection to find journal articles for your Psychology 100 research assignment. You will see an overview of database searching, learn how to focus search results, and save and access full text articles.

Learn how to access the research database Britannica Academic available from HVCC and perform background research for your research paper.

Learn to search for print books and ebooks and learn some of the features of ebooks.

Learn how to search and access children's literature available from the public library database OverDrive. A public library card is required for access.

Demonstration of finding an academic journal article in EBSCO databases (Academic Search Complete, Humanities Source, ERIC, Social Sciences Full Text, PsycARTICLES, and Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection).

Overview of database.

Discover information about your educational theorist and identify keywords for searching.

Learn how to find articles about your educational theorist and theory in the research databases: Education Source, ERIC, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection and Social Sciences Full Text.

Learn how to search for print books and ebooks about your educational theorist.

Learn how to find streaming videos about your educational theorist in the library databases Academic Video Online and Films on Demand.

In this video you will learn how to search for credible internet sources.

In this video you will learn to navigate to the library website, select search terms for your research assignment and find magazine and journal articles.

Learn how to access the streaming video database Films on Demand, how to search for videos, and learn features of the database and interactive transcript.

Learn how to access the research database General OneFile, search for articles, and use and cite articles.

Learn about the differences between a regular Google search and a Google Scholar search. And learn how to connect to Dwight Marvin Library resources.

Learn how to identify keywords and additional advanced search strategies when searching in library research databases and beyond.

Learn how to search for journal articles in the database JSTOR. You will see an overview of the database, learn how to narrow or focus search results and access and save full text articles.

Learn how to find linked professional film reviews on the IMDb website.

In this video learn how search for book and movie reviews for your ENGL 220 assignment using the Dwight Marvin Library and free internet sources.

Overview of database and demonstration of searching.

Learn about NAICS codes, how to search and use the drill down chart.

Explanation of the different types of articles students will encounter in library databases.

A general overview of OneSearch, instructing students on how to apply filters to narrow search results, and discover features of using your library account.

Overview of database and demonstration of searching.

Demonstrates how to find an academic journal article with a methods section in PsycARTICLES and Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection.

See an overview of the research database ReferenceUSA now called Reference Solutions.

Learn how to identify keywords about your argumentative research topic and develop your search strategy.

In this video you will see an overview of the library's database Social Sciences Full Text, learn how to focus search results, and learn how to access and save articles.

Use Academic Search complete to locate articles about your sociologist.

Demonstration of the database Gale Virtual Reference for research about a sociologist.

Demonstration of the database JSTOR in relation to locating information about a sociologist.

Learn about the research database Statista.

In this video you will learn how to focus search results, and access and save full text newspaper articles available from U.S. Major Dailies.

See an overview of the Marvin Library webpage, learn how to get help from an HVCC librarian, and learn where to find sources available from the Dwight Marvin Library.

This video demonstrates how to find and print U.S. Supreme Court cases.

Learn how to browse current articles from the Wall Street Journal and how to search for articles like editorials that were published in the past seven days.

Reviews searching for credible information on the internet.

Learn what a database is, what is contained in library research databases, and how to access Dwight Marvin Library research databases.