Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowLeading resource for scholarly research with peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Supports high-level research in many disciplines by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
Gale LiteratureThis link opens in a new windowSimultaneously searches Literature Resource Center, LitFinder, and related reference books from Gale Virtual Reference Center to find full-text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, author biographical information and overviews.
Gale eBooksThis link opens in a new windowA database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Humanities SourceThis link opens in a new windowOffers worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought; includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowFull-text, scholarly resources in the arts and sciences include Archival and Current Journals, Books, and Primary Sources.
Salem PressThis link opens in a new windowAn online collection of resources focusing on a variety of general studies topics including literature, history, science, and health.
Stories published by American Short Fiction are anthologized in Best American Short Stories, Best American Non-Required Reading, The O. Henry Prize Stories, and The Pushcart Prize: Best of the Small Presses.
Granta magazine was founded in 1889 by students at Cambridge University as The Granta. Each themed issue of Granta turns the attention of the world’s best writers on to one aspect of the way we live now.
The selection of writings in each issue presents a broad spectrum of viewpoints and genres, including traditional and experimental fiction, long and short poems, translations, criticism, travel writing, essays on the arts and literature, and rediscoveries.