Research Guides: Illegal Drugs: Find articles

Sample Search Terms

illegal OR illicit drugs
drug abuse AND treatment
illegal drug trafficking
drug abuse AND women
drugs AND law
drug test AND work*
drug abuse AND crime

Journals for this subject

Addiction

American Journal of Drug & Alcohol Abuse

Contemporary Drug Problems

Drugs: Education, Prevention & Policy

Drugs and Society

New England Journal of Medicine

JAMA

All Library Databases

A-Z list
Databases organized alphabetically
Subject list
Databases organized by subject

Searching Techniques

Databases for this subject

Illegal drugs may be covered in databases related to criminal justice & law, education, health sciences, social sciences & psychology or general information:

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window Contains articles selected from the most important sources related to criminal justice and criminology. Many full-text magazines and journals are peer-reviewed.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window Legal and business information available in full-text, including case law, statutes, regulations, and secondary legal sources.
Education Source This link opens in a new window Collection of full-text education journals, providing scholarly research and information for education students, professionals, and policy makers; covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window Authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources; contains many full-text documents dating back to 1966; includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
MEDLINE with Full text This link opens in a new window Most comprehensive source of full text medical journals, providing full text for more than 1.470 journals; Best to use if looking for information about a disease, treatment or clinical trial.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is the world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Provides authoritative, full-text articles from scientific, technical and health journals.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window Provides access full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals; includes current and historical journal coverage.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window Information and opinions and on hundreds of today's hottest social issues; provides sources such as viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to reviewed websites.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Leading resource for scholarly research with peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Supports high-level research in many disciplines by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window Full-text reports that provide an in-depth and unbiased coverage of the most important issues of the day including health, social trends, criminal justice,international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy; written by experienced journalists.

Education

Medical Databases - differences

Differences between PubMed, MEDLINE and PMC

Grey Literature

What is the Grey Literature?

In general, grey literature publications are non-conventional, fugitive, and sometimes ephemeral publications.

They may include, but are not limited to the following types of materials:

reports (pre-prints, preliminary progress and advanced reports, technical reports, statistical reports, memoranda, state-of-the art reports, market research reports, etc.)
theses, conference proceedings
technical specifications and standards
non-commercial translations
bibliographies
technical and commercial documentation
official documents not published commercially (primarily government reports and documents

Source: The New York Academy of Medicine, http://www.greylit.org/about

Grey Literature Report
Created by the librarians of the New York Academy of Medicine, subject covered include health services research and urban health topics, publication include theses, conference proceedings, technical reports, preliminary progress reports, statistical reports, etc..

Illegal Drugs: Find articles

Sample Search Terms

Recent articles in CQ Researcher

Journals for this subject

All Library Databases

Searching Techniques

Databases for this subject

Medical Databases - differences

Grey Literature

Research

Library Services

Quick Links

About