HVCC librarian
Cynthia Koman (c.koman@hvcc.edu)
All resources listed here are available electronically from the Dwight Marvin Library or from other reliable sources. Please feel free to share.
Virology : Principles and Applications
Introduction to Modern VirologyConsider these search words/strategies when looking up information on VIRUSES
Most relevant databases to use for searching infectious diseases and viruses:
Most comprehensive source of full text medical journals, providing full text for more than 1.470 journals; Best to use if looking for information about a disease, treatment or clinical trial.
Free medical database created by the U.S.National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health; comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Leading resource for scholarly research with peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Supports high-level research in many disciplines by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
Comprehensive nursing and allied health research database providing full text to subject specific journals. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
Viruses and Man: A History of Interactions
Health Without Borders : Epidemics in the Era of Globalization
Smallpox : The Fight to Eradicate a Global Scourge
Viral Fitness : The Next SARS and West Nile in the Making
OutBreak Culutre: The Ebola Virus and the Next Epidemic
A Guide to Specimen Management in Clinical Microbiology
Search prepared by the National Library of Medicine.
Conducted with the following combinations of keywords:
- COVID-19 and PubMed Clinical Queries
Treatment
Mechanism
Transmission
More categories
- NCBI SARS COV-2 literature, sequence, and clinical contents
Able to limit search and modify it.
