Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HVCC logo and library name

Polysomnography: Find Articles

Looking up information on ...

Consider these other search words when looking up information on Polysomnography:

  • Sleep
  • Sleep medicine
  • Sleep disorders
  • Snoring and sleep
  • Neurology and sleep
  • Daytime sleepiness

Journals for this subject

Here is a selected list of Polysomnography journals available online and/or in print at the Marvin library:

FOCUS: journal of respiratory care and sleep medicine

Journal of Clinical Sleep Medicine

Journal of Sleep Research

Sleep

Sleep and Biological Rhythms

Sleep Medicine

Sleep Review

A selected list of Medical journals available online or in print at the Marvin library:

Lancet

Nature - Medicine - up to 1 year ago

New England Journal of Medicine

Science

Mobile App for Medical Databases

 

EBSCO app:

  • Can be used with the Medline with Full-Text and the CINAHL Plus with Full-text databases.   
  • To get: go to the MedLine with Full-Text or CINAHL Plus with Full-text database main page located here:  MedLine with Full-text  ;  CINAHL Plus with Full-text
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on iPhone and Android Apps. 
  • Enter your email address to send yourself instructions, a key and a link to the app.

All Library Databases

Searching Techniques

searching techniques

Databases for the Health Sciences

  • CINAHL stands for Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature
  • Used by medical professionals world-wide for the most up-to-date medical information
  • Best to use if looking for the more specific technical information about a disease, treatment or clinical trial
  • Search by MeSH (Medical Subject Heading) for best results
  • Some results will overlap with CINAHL
  • Located at www.pubmed.gov.  The same as MedLine with Full Text but the screen and searching features are different. 
  • Available freely anywhere. 

Grey Literature

What is the Grey Literature?

In general, grey literature publications are non-conventional, fugitive, and sometimes ephemeral publications.

They may include, but are not limited to the following types of materials:

  • reports (pre-prints, preliminary progress and advanced reports, technical reports, statistical reports, memoranda, state-of-the art reports, market research reports, etc.)
  • theses, conference proceedings
  • technical specifications and standards
  • non-commercial translations
  • bibliographies
  • technical and commercial documentation
  • official documents not published commercially (primarily government reports and documents

Source:  The New York Academy of Medicine, http://www.greylit.org/about