Covering business in the Albany, NY area.
Set up a NEW account at https://www.bizjournals.com/register/albany?r=%2Falbany%2F then use the link above to log in with your ABR username and password. Current students, faculty, and administrators may create an account using HVCC email for direct accounts. Student accounts must be recreated at the start of each semester. Online help available.
Easy to find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals; covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Gale Entrepreneurship provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
What is the NAICS code and how is it used?
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS, pronounced Nakes) was developed as the standard for use by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the collection, analysis, and publication of statistical data related to the business economy of the U.S.
NAICS was developed under the auspices of the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), and adopted in 1997 to replace the old Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system.
Database for conducting research on specific businesses and the business climates of specific regions; includes information about millions of U.S. businesses and residential information compiled from multiple sources including utility connects, voter registration, census data and more.
Provides full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canada.
One of the leading statistics companies on the internet; categorized into 21 market sectors, provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
This work by Gail Murray, Sarah Romeo and Valerie Lang Waldin is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Based on a work at https://libguides.hvcc.edu/entrepreneur/.