Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Having trouble identifying concepts for your research paper? Try using the Communications Concept Grid to find terms you can search for in the library's databases.
Databases for Communication Topics
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Provides access full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the APA and affiliated journals; includes current and historical journal coverage.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, full-text database covering psychology and psychiatry topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, mental processes, observational and experimental methods.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A premier source of peer-reviewed, full-text, scholarly content across many academic areas. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text; authoritative and comprehensive.
Academic Search This link opens in a new window
Leading resource for scholarly research with peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Supports high-level research in many disciplines by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative, full-text articles from scientific, technical and health journals.